Changes between Version 4 and Version 5 of Documentation/Howto/UseHiveForOptimization


Ignore:
Timestamp:
06/27/11 14:33:44 (8 years ago)
Author:
ascheibe
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Documentation/Howto/UseHiveForOptimization

    v4 v5  
    3333
    3434== Plugins ==
    35 Hive automatically uses your local plugin versions. If they are not yet available on the server (because you are the first one to use this version), they are uploaded. When the jobs are executed, exactly those plugins are used.
     35Hive automatically uses your local plugins. If they are not yet available on the server (because you are the first one to use this plugin), they are uploaded. When the jobs are executed, exactly those plugins are used.
    3636
    37 If you have local modifications of a plugin, which you have not checked in yet, the version of the plugin is not incremented. In this case you need to select ''useLocalPlugins'' before uploading an experiment. This ensures, that all of your local plugins will be uploaded and used at execution, no matter existing versions.
     37Hive now also checks if you have modified a plugin. This means that you can modify plugins locally and use them in Hive, even though they have the same name and version as already existing plugins on the Hive server.
     38To distinguish plugins, Hive uses checksums for comparing plugins and finding out if they are modified.
     39If Hive notices that you have a modified assembly, it is automatically uploaded to the server.
    3840
    3941== Merging configuration files ==